Skip to Content

About Us

Print page

Actuarial Committee

The Actuarial Committee advises the Governing Committee with respect to pure premium rates. In addition, the Actuarial Committee conducts research, reviews rating values contained in the Experience Rating Plan, reviews methodologies used in developing the rating values reflected in the WCIRB's advisory rating plans, and provides guidance on the actuarial and research functions performed by the WCIRB. The Actuarial Committee is comprised of actuaries, who are Fellows of the Casualty Actuarial Society. The members of the Actuarial Committee are appointed by the President of the WCIRB, with the exception of the actuary representing State Compensation Insurance Fund and the actuary retained by the public members of the Governing Committee.

Current Insurer Members and Representatives

American International Group – Miranda Ma
AmTrust Financial Services – Bryan Ware
Berkshire Hathaway Homestate Companies – Joanne Ottone
Liberty Mutual Group – Neal Leibowitz
Republic Indemnity Company of America – Ika Irsan
State Compensation Insurance Fund – Kate Smith
Travelers Property Casualty Company of America – Chris Westermeyer
Zurich North America – Mauro Garcia

Public Member

Mark Priven

Scheduled Meetings

Meeting dates of the Actuarial Committee are shown below.​

  • Tuesday, February 15, 2022
  • Monday, March 21, 2022
  • Thursday, April 14, 2022 
  • Tuesday, June 28, 2022
  • Tuesday, September 13, 2022
  • Tuesday, December 6, 2022
  • Thursday, December 8, 2022 (if needed)

Committee Meeting Documents

View agendas, minutes and other materials related to the Actuarial Committee meetings on the Committee Documents page under Filings and Plans.