Skip to Content

About Us

Print page

Governing Committee

The Governing Committee sets policy and oversees the management of the affairs of the WCIRB. The Governing Committee is comprised of twelve members: seven private insurers; State Compensation Insurance Fund; and four public members - two representing insured employers and two representing organized labor. Except for State Compensation Insurance Fund, insurer members are elected for three-year terms by the membership at the Annual Meeting, while public members are appointed for two-year terms by the Insurance Commissioner. By statute, State Compensation Insurance Fund is a permanent member of the Governing Committee. The Insurance Commissioner, or his designated representative, is entitled to attend all meetings of the Governing Committee. Generally, the committee meets once per quarter, but may meet more frequently if necessary.

Insurer Members

Everest National Insurance Company
Hartford Accident and Indemnity Company
Pacific Compensation Insurance Company
Preferred Employers Insurance Company
State Compensation Insurance Fund
Travelers Property Casualty Company of America
Zenith Insurance Company
Zurich American Insurance Company

Public Members

Lynne Davidson, Employer Representative
Diana Rich, Employer Representative
Jeremy Smith, Labor Representative
Mitch Steiger, Labor Representative

Scheduled Meetings

Future meeting dates of the Governing Committee are shown below.

  • Wednesday, April 8, 2020
  • Wednesday, June 11, 2020
  • Wednesday, August 12, 2020
  • Wednesday, September 9, 2020
  • Wednesday, December 9, 2020

Committee Meeting Documents

View agendas, minutes and other materials related to the Governing Committee meetings in the Committee Documents section.